The Faithful

The Faithful consists of two musicians, singer-songwriters of contemporary Inspirational / Christian music.

the faithful2

Michelle “Magica” Canbuldu – Singer/Songwriter

Some people know me as Michelle Canbuldu (pronounced JOHNbullDO)and others know me as Magica. (Pronounced MAHgikA). Magica was a name given to me when I was a belly dancer in New Jersey. There were many days that I sat stuck in traffic on the New Jersey Turnpike and the Garden State Parkway (bored) that I started writing some of my best songs which are included on this 1ST CD BEARING GOOD FRUIT. It wasn’t until I moved to Southeast Florida that we met up with a New Producer from The Write Note Foundation DOUGLAS COOPER “THE COOP” GETSCHAL and started putting together our very first CD. This process was very expensive and took a long time, due to the fact that we could only afford to Produce & ARRANGE one song at a time, for a while, anyway. I started out as an Opera singer and was proud to be a part of the Palm Beach Opera . My biggest challenge was learning two operas; La Traviata (in Italian) and Carmen (in French). I had to learn both Operas, in two different languages, at the same time!  I still enjoy singing Opera. I live in a town called Wellington, F.L. world famous for Palm Beach Polo and Polo matches. I happen to love riding horses and there are many horse farms here that will accommodate experienced and inexperienced riders. I also love show-jumping (although I have been asked NOT to participate in this because it can be dangerous)! I also enjoy working out at our local LA Fitness gym. Of course, my number #1 hobby is songwriting first and then singing. Although, before writing the song Spirit, Spirit, I actually learned how to play some Acoustic Guitar, and came up with the chords, that turned into this incredible song! Mark and I are so happy to finally bring this project to completion and we hope that you will really enjoy listening & PURCHASING $$$ it. Life can be hard and challenging at times, and GOD knows we have written about so many different life experiences! One of my favorite songs on the CD that I wrote called, Extreme Life, is a perfect example of the many challenges that we sometimes face. But, if we keep our LOVE & Faith in the KING-Lord, Jesus Christ, he will see us through all of our trials and tribulations! Amen to that!

 Mark DiGennaro – All Around Musician, Co-Songwriter

 the faithful1

Mark LOVES the Spotlight and prefers to be out in the open. He is an outstanding Drummer, Percussionist, and all around musician. Not bad for someone who never took any professional lessons! He taught himself how to play DRUMS & PERCUSSIONS AND HAD PIANO LESSONS IN HIS YOUTH , just like John Bonham & some of The Greats! Mark Sings, plays Keyboards, writes Great Inspiring MOTIVATIONAL DIFFERENT GENRE OF Music. WHEN IT COMES TO ARTFORM – LYRICS – MUSIC -WRITING MARK’S THE BEST!

This Singer and Songwriter Magnifies Being a True Musician.

My name is Peter Merrett and I am the music manager of independent radio station PBS FM. We are the biggest independent music based station in the country. We have just received your cd “Bearing Good Fruit” from radiodirectx and were most impressed by every message held within your emotive heartfelt lyrics. Excellent indeed. I have decided to place your cd with Peter Mile’s “The Gospel Show” at 9am to 11am Sunday mornings. Peter has a must listen to show here in Melbourne and has an enormous following…Once again, thank you for your music and on behalf of us all may I extend to you a warm welcome to PBS FM and Melbourne, Australia.

Indeed inspiring! Love the title. We are to bear good fruit and I pray much goodness and fruit comes from this cd and more!

Mrs. J. Jolley – 3 BBR FM (Australia)

Great lyrics that inspire. Very inspirational!

William Wilhelm Bedzrah – Sky Broadcasting Company, Ltd. (Ghana)

When I first heard this CD especially the intro, I looked around the studio and then up thinking, uh oh, I am in trouble! And then realized it was the cd. Very powerful, and makes you want to reconsider your ways. This is a great CD to help you keep the faith

Scott A. Clark – Busradio International (Florida)

We have put your CD in the submission que for airplay review at one of our member stations; WRVU in Nashville, TN. We will also be submitting it for airplay review to 2 of our other member statins! Great job!

Jason Steen – Neoreal Media (Nashville, TN)

I really enjoyed listening to this CD. I would definitely consider playing them on any one of my radio shows!

Graham Lewis – North Norfolk Radio (United Kingdom)

Very interesting album with many twists within. Great work! Loved track number 6, “Extreme Life”. We have added it to our rotation!

Graham J. Barclay – Soundwave FM (New Zealand)

 

 

the faithful3

http://www.thefaithfulband.com/home.html

http://www.cdbaby.com/Artist/TheFaithful

https://www.facebook.com/faithfulband

https://www.facebook.com/michelle.canbuldu?fref=pb&hc_location=friends_tab

 

Leave a Reply

