Casey Daniels

Casey Daniels is a musician, singer-songwriter of contemporary Christian music.

casey2

First thing you need to know about me is, I’m not perfect. Far from it actually.

The second thing is, in spite of my imperfections, I am loved by a GOD who loved me before I could love Him back.

Let that sink in:

Before I could offer GOD ANYTHING, He loved me.

Before He could get anything in return, He loved me.

This is the GOD I serve; by writing songs,singing these songs, and hoping that they would change something in someone for the better.  That is the hope behind my efforts: that through this humble acoustic EP recorded in my bedroom with a microphone, a laptop, a guitar, and a burden on my heart, through these songs written by some random guy in Panama City, Florida, that Christ would be glorified.

No, more than that.

That Christ would be ENCOUNTERED.

I don’t want you to just sing these songs and go through the day, I want you to encounter the one these songs speak of in reverence and desperation, and cling to Him like I did when storms came rolling in.

I found it strange when I first started writing songs, that I was really drawn to writing about struggle. I had not experienced any major struggles in my life at the time, nothing faith-shaking anyway.

So I wrote song after song, and didn’t realize that I gave people absolutely no reason to listen to me.

I talk about struggle, but haven’t experienced it.

So, why would anyone listen to me?

But then one of my songs in particular almost took a prophetic meaning to me:  I wrote it for other people, but in the end it would mean the most to me.

Because eventually I would have that struggle,
that faith-shaking moment when everything came falling down.

And GOD is the only reason I stand before people with this message and have a reason for them to listen to me now.

Because I know how it feels. I know how it feels now; to see your world fall apart, have your heart broken, have your faith and everything you believe turn into a question rather than an answer to the pain. But out of that suffering, doubt, anguish, came another song. A song that was written in the midst of the storm; that simply asked GOD to let me see, let me know, and let me trust.

The one thing I absolutely refused to do, while in the valley, was to blame GOD.

I asked why, I wondered what He was doing,  but I never said “I served you and you gave me THIS!?”

Because in our lowest moments, THAT is when GOD has great plans being set in motion. That is when He changes us into something better, shapes us into something stronger. So that when this storm ends not only will you endure, but you can face even worse storms ahead. If GOD didn’t love us, He wouldn’t try to make us stronger. So we suffer, not because GOD is against us, but because He truly is for us.

casey daniels 1

http://www.caseydanielsmusic.net/

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Casey-Daniels-Music/233122623511726?sk=info&ref=page_internal

Leave a comment